Easter 2017

Easter this year was short and sweet. I didn’t have off from school and living four hours away from home is kind of challenging, but I was able to come home for a quick Easter weekend.

 

Our day started early. We got up and went through the Easter baskets my mom bought for my siblings and I. We then got ready for church and I was able to use my new straightener (thanks mom).

image2.JPG

(Easter Best)

We were running behind and arrived at church a few minutes late…or so we thought. It turns out they changed the time of our service, so we ended up being an hour early. Instead of waiting for an hour, we headed down the street to a gas station to grab some coffee and hot chocolate. It was nice to talk and catch up with my family for a little bit before the service began.

 

After church, we rushed home and started preparing our Easter meal. My mom started the ham earlier in the morning, so all we had to finish making was the potatoes, stuffed mushrooms, mac & cheese, and pineapple upside-down cake for dessert.

 

image1-1.JPG

(Pineapple upside-down cake)

Our meal was cut short due to the train I had to catch, but I’m glad I was able to see my family for a little bit today.

 

One thing we weren’t able to do was paint Easter eggs. We had everything we needed but ran out of the time. It’s one of our favorite traditions to paint eggs on Easter. Since I’ll be home again soon, we decided we’ll wait to paint them. Who says you can’t paint eggs after Easter?

One thought on “Easter 2017

Leave a Reply

