Disney World Vacation 2017 – Day 3

 IMG_0355.JPG

 

Day 3: Epcot (January 4, 2017)

Our third day at Disney was a relaxing one. My mom had her first day of her conference, so I was stuck babysitting my sibling.

At the Hilton, there is a bridge that takes you over to Disney Springs. My siblings and I spent some of our day checking out the various shops. We spent a lot of time wandering around the Lego Store. It’s fun building Legos at the little tables set up around the store, and watching people race cars. 

IMG_5312.jpg

After a while, we headed back to the hotel and went to the pool. My siblings had fun creating games and making new friends. Around dinner time, we headed back to our room and got ready for the night. We knew we wouldn’t have much time at the park but we still wanted to go because we already bought tickets for the day.  

We decided on Epcot for the night. Our first stop inside the park was club cool. We tried various sodas from around the world…well my family tried them. I took a sip of one of them and was done due to the disgusting taste that lingered in my mouth. We continued around the world, visiting countries we missed the day before.

Our first stop was Canada where we watched O Canada. Next was the United Kingdom where we tried fish and chips for the first time (I really enjoyed it) and following that was France. My brother loves France so he was excited to check out the little country. We decided to try some ice cream from there. I was the only one who didn’t get sick from it. Then, we made it through Morocco, Japan, America, and hit Italy one last time before the park closed.

 It was an adventurous day!

 

  • Ashley    

 

 

Leave a Reply

