Happy Mother’s Day!

Mother’s Day at my house was very relaxing this year. Usually, we go out and celebrate all the moms in our family, but this year we celebrated with just immediate families.

On Friday, my mom treated herself to a pedicure and a relaxing, short vacation to Bedford Springs. Then today, we headed to church, gardened around the yard, and eat my mom’s favorite meal, lobster tail. She also opened the presents my siblings and I bought for her. 

Our day was nothing spectacular but my mom enjoys simple things. Her perfect day involves lounging around with family. 

I don’t know where I’d be without my mom. She does so much for my siblings and I, I can’t thank her enough. I am so incredibly blessed to have her as my mom. She goes above and beyond, and accomplishes everything with a smile no matter how much pain she’s in. I love you mom! 

– Ashley 

Leave a Reply

